0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"Make sure you get my best side"

Since it was the last week of my eight week course at the Ministry of Food, I thought to get some portraits of the staff and chefs there, as a remembrance.

I don’t know if I’ll be enrolling on any further courses mainly due to time pressures, but I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my time there and would recommend it to anyone who is not very confident in the kitchen and/or is looking to learn about preparing and eating simple, healthy meals.

The staff, including Ash here, have been really great, all down to earth, and have made it fun and engaging. The girls were too shy to pose for me so it was left to Ash to be my model today.

Not the best portrait I’ve ever taken. Ash unfortunately has panda eyes and other bad shadows across his face, from the down lights used in the kitchen area.

Oh, just in case you’re interested, today’s recipe was Sizzling Beef Stir-Fry!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.