Song For Saturday

By willmoran

Craft Beer Co.

Woke up quite late in the afternoon around half 1 I think, culture tires you out alright. Then spent a little while at Lou's just chatting before I left to go and wonder around London for a few hours before I had to get a train back to Preston.

Caught a bus to Holborn and headed to Prufrock for some coffee before it closed. Walked past the brilliantly named Department of Coffee And Social Affairs, will hopefully visit it next time I'm in the capital. After coffee headed down Leather Lane to the original Craft Beer Co. pub. Really good selection, 30+ on tap I think, and a large number of them where by Northern breweries as you can see in the picture. Ordered some beer and a really nice pork pie with chorizo which came with a bit of wasabi or similar on the side. Had a couple more drinks, read some more Nineteen Eighty-Four, then looked at the time and decided I should head to Euston for the train.

Got to Euston with enough time for me to go head back to the Euston Tap for a few quick halves and then went to get my train. Had to get the 'slower' train to Preston due to the quicker one not having a driver or similar. Had a little nap on the train, got something to eat when I was in Preston and then took a taxi home.

Really good weekend all in all. Really want to visit again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.