Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Gladis

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Iggins! He is back to his normal self. But I was so touched by your comments of concern for my little guy! Thank you. It means more that you can know.

Gladis was a wonderful young lady who served up our drinks tonight. She is from Peru but is married to an American. Her daughter, who will be moving here soon, wants to be a photographer. In our conversation, she said that her daughter doesn't have a DSLR yet, but does have a phone camera. I encouraged her to tell her daughter about Blipfoto, as a way to begin the discipline of photographing moments around her, and as a way to change her perspective of what she sees. Gladis was so excited as we talked. I only hope that she and her daughter follow through.

I hope that you all have a wonderful Friday and a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.