Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

My precious boy, Iggie

My precious boy – Iggins, otherwise known as “Buddie”, “Iggie-Diggie”, “my boy” . . .

Iggins turned 14 in December. He has survived longer than his father, his grandfather, etc. He is a survivor. He has survived cancer and congestive heart failure, although he is still medicated for his heart condition. He has cataracts, is mostly deaf, and has arthritis. But, Iggins has seizures. They aren’t frequent, but when they happen they are totally debilitating – and devastating for us. But, after they are over, within minutes he is up and about as though nothing ever happened.

Today, Iggins had one of his seizures – one of the worst. Let me assure that he is o.k. He hasn’t had a seizure for months, so it took us all by surprise. He and I cried through it all. And it reminded us once again, that Iggins is living on “borrowed time”. Time to be with him . . . time to spend with him . . . time to let him love us . . . and time to shower our love on him. I had lots of things to do today, but I spend the afternoon with him sleeping in my lap.

Yet, today brought wonderful surprises as well.

I received a wonderful package of amazing books from a dear friend and fellow blipper. I am a huge reader, and am thrilled to dive into each one. Gush! Gush! Thank you again!

And I received a package of sample metalprints of one of most recent prints. I was hoping they might turn our nice, but they turned out far better than I thought. So, I’m ordering several larger sized prints. I will let you know how they turn out.

Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments and suggestions regarding my tripod issues that I shared in yesterday’s blip. I did take the recommendation of most of you and ordered a Manfrotto carbon fiber tripod and head. I will let you know how it turns out.

I hope you will all forgive me for the lack of comments on your photos. I have been incredibly busy with running a business, trust issues and more renovations. I have been, however, giving stars, hearts and comments where I can. Thank you so much for your patience.

Technical: This photo was loaded without change directly from the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.