The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Misty morning Perth

A beautiful morning drive to work, missing the parade to the new school. Unfortunately the pictures the boys took were less than what I'd hoped for, so a bit pleased I stopped off outside the Friarton home for bad boys, or Borstal as I would call it.
The town was looking splendid in autumnal colours, with a hint of mist and far off clouds for-telling of the coming miserable, drizzle down day.

Managed a whole hour at the gym, which was probably a mistake as I had just had my Swine flu vaccination. My arm has since fallen off!

Met Ali and went off for another tour of the new school seeing most of what I missed out on last night and back home with some eatery take in, ( OK a kebab, Chicken and very tasty too.)

Baked some cakes for the Wear pink day for Breast cancer research cake and candy sale at work tomorrow and ...........breathe.

Will sleep better tonight, hopefully, but only if my arm really does fall off.


Away back to the "Glen" for the weekend again, but Ali will be doing his cable and wirless tricks for the Bro's house this time. I will just sit back and look pretty..........silly as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.