Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Water Droplet

Today has been a thoroughly miserable day with rain and wind at hometime, so no chance of an outdoor blip, so after tea I thought I would have another experiment this time with water droplets.

The idea of how I could do this came to me while I was doing my washing up an old energy drinks bottle with a 'sipping cap' which allowed the water to drip out in a semi-controlled manner. So I got my self set up in the kitchen with various bowls and coloured backgrounds to have a play. I haven't managed to get a 'crown' yet, but I got some interesting results which can be seen in my Flickr feed.

Tomorrow is an exciting day, I'm going on my first Blipmeet at Chesterton Windmill which is being organised by Draco the Dragon. Details can be found in the forums. I just hope that the weather improves abit , cold I can handle, its the rain that's not much fun. I'm looking forward to meeting some other Blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.