Skip's Blips

By Skip

Friday Faces: Steve

For the last two Fridays, the weather has been so cold (think temps in the single digits) that I chickened out on my Friday Faces project. First of all, who would go walking in the park when it's that cold? Secondly, if anyone did, I wouldn't want to stop them for a photo op. Thirdly (Is that a word?), I wasn't going blipping when photo walks meant three layers of clothes plus boots, gloves, hand-warmers, scarves and more. And with all those clothes, it was still too cold to take pictures. Those are my excuses, and I'm sticking to them!

Today, however, the weather took a turn toward warmer. It's probably only temporary (at least that's what the weather forecast is warning us), but it's good enough to get lots of walkers to the park. So off I went to find at least one Friday Face. Once there, I got carried away and found four! Steve and his wife Terri were walking their dogs, so I asked if they would stop for a photo op. Then I encountered a mother and son (plus dog) combination that were strangers to me. Definitely great material for Friday Faces. You can see Barb, the mother, here and her son Joe here. Or you can just go here to see all four of them. I came home happy with four new Friday Faces, making up for the weeks I missed.

P.S. Thanks for all the comments and stars for yesterday's blue jay and the screech owl I posted two days ago. I checked the owl box again today, but it was empty. I feel very lucky to have captured his picture.

P.P.S. If you are a fan of BIG dogs, you can see Steve and Terri with their two dogo argentinos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.