Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Hopper

Another good safari. Eleven subjects and ten made it through editing. Three new spiders and another new wasp.

Usually a new species would automatically get blip priority, and with so many species to choose from, hoppers never get through, but I love the perspective on this image.

Finally, I sorted the internet connection problem out, AND, I actually figured it out before trying. Because the laptop only has three USB ports, then some equipment has to be connected to a multiple hub. I figured that the seven ports must be multiplexed and this might be telling the web dongle that it has been disconnected. So I connected the dongle direct to the computer and connected the mouse to the hub, BINGO, the web connection is now good.

The problem now, is that the mouse is misbehaving and causing havoc when I try dragging and dropping files. Also the crop tool in Photoshop is unusable with this mouse connection. There has to be a solution to this – any suggestions welcome.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.