Indulgence

Had a fab day of indulgence. Started with spinning at once a sheep, all the fibre I had was quite dark so I bought some sunny merino/silk and spun my own sunshine.

Next was lunch at the garden centre with the in-laws. We all had a nice lunch and delicious cakes and I got the pink tulip painting pictured above from the in laws for my birthday. I got loads of fab things in the craft shop from the kids and went over budget so had to chip in.

We dropped the boys off then I took Freya for some retail therapy - she had £20 to spend in primark to reward her for her 100% art prelim, so that bought her an entire outfit, you gotta love primark for teenage fashion!

In the evening Carlos was out so Marisol came over for pizza and the voice. I attempted to drink but wasn't very successful as much coughing ensued. We had a good old blether and chatted til 1am which was quite a late night for us! Thank goodness Sunday has no plans, except maybe a very long lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.