Crafts

I had a wonderful crafty day today using all the goodies the kids got me yesterday at the garden centre. I've now got more stamps and ink pads, gesso and acrylics, stickers and labels, pens and paper so it was fun trying them out. My new crafty corner has a wee drawer unit so half the fun was putting it all away where it goes.

Needless to say I still need more stamps and ink pads, gesso and acrylics, stickers and labels, pens and paper and a multitude of other crafty goodies I never knew existed. I'm just so loving the whole art journal process and having challenges set by the Documented Life Project makes it really easy for a newbie like me. I've ordered some ink for my printer which has been out of commission for ages so it will be fun printing out tiny wee photos to add into the previous journal pages where I've left special spaces for them.

Once I'd finished this page and another mixed media page I had to turn myself to my Uni work and upload my second design log. My third one is nearly ready so after that only one more to go then it will be time for a 3,000 word assignment.

Poor Noah seems to have caught my cold, he's got a sore throat and just isn't himself although he was delighted to discover that he has grown an inch in a fortnight! We noticed last night that he was a good bit taller than Marisol and when I checked the kitchen door marks this morning his last mark from 23.1.14 was shorter than Marisol so it was time to measure him again and sure enough he shot past her mark and seems to be sprouting. He's been waiting a long time for his growth spurt. I just hope I can keep up with buying new trousers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.