Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Mono Monday #2: The Bridge

First, thank you all so much for your wonderful comments, stars and favs for my little Happy Birthday Voila!, yesterday! She even made the spotlight for a short time this afternoon. Thank you all for putting her there!

I also wanted to make a comment regarding the Spotlight. While it is a great honor to be in the Spotlight, even if for a short time, what matters most to me is your comments. Your impressions, thoughts, feelings and observations are what I cherish. Thank you for sharing your heart with me.

I have taken photos of this bridge many times, and from different angles, but today is the first time that I have blipped it. Several years ago, I used to live near here. My daughters and I used to go fishing underneath this bridge over on the far bank. Of course the level of the water in the river is way down. We are having a massive drought while my friends in the UK are having more rain that they would like. Send some here, please. But, I thought I would share it with you.

Thank you again for yesterday. And have a great day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.