The view from the bedroom window

Well you wouldn't put a duck out in this weather - it is seriously lashing with a fairly stiff breeze gearing up to be gale force, and Sunflower tells me it's sunny in Dublin. Harrumph! .I've had a good day though, working away and I think the writing part might be nearly done, now I have to sort out the pix. This is part of a stained glass roundel I bought in Kerry many years ago and it's this is the nearest I shall get to blue sky today!

Thank you for all the interest in the little fresco from yesterday. I haven't been able to find out anything more yet but I suspect squatters were living there and were evicted when the house was put up for sale. It doesn't seem to be for sale any more but further inquiries will be made.

It's Arthouse tonight. Tonight's offering is a Japanese film, Like Father, Like Son , about a man who discovers he was given the wrong son six years ago. I hope Bantry isn't underwater. Cork city and Limerick are suffering from severe flooding. The electrics are flickering - blipping while I can!

Sorry - the roundel's gone and here's a view from my bedroom!! Charming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.