Things I hate doing....

Sewing on buttons. I've actually lost one from my work coat as well, but as none of the spares I can find are of the same sort, I've decided to call it a day. Or an evening. I once worked beside a woman who had a phobia for buttons. I thought that a bit far-fetched until one of our male colleagues told us that his wife also suffered from it. Koumpounophobia, that's what it's called. You sensitive and good blip people probably all know that, whereas I'm one of those people who think it's all nonsense and all in your head. I blame my mum. Everything was all in the head for her. Quite damn right. Off to school, there's nothing wrong with you. Where was I?
Ah yes, buttons. Actually, the lassie who hated buttons had to wear zips, so it wasn't the worst phobia to suffer from. Well, for the onlooker. The casual onlooker. That's me. You never come across the formal onlooker do you now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.