0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“What’s the best selling item in your store?”
“The electrical gadgets are pretty popular, electric erasers etc, and these - laptop/tablet bags. I’m just off to the PO to send this one off.”



Today’s constant rain really put a dampener on things(!)

I set out earlier than normal knowing I would have a very tight window when it’d be dry, but I had to visit the bank and pick up some prints, and by the time I’d done those the clouds had already rolled in.

It meant that I was confined to indoor areas which is never ideal, and the times I moved from place to place meant I got soaked.

I managed to grab Steve just as he was passing me in the Market St. Arcade. His two-tone coloured hair caught my eye and I told him it reminded me of some superhero (I still can’t think who that is, it’s annoying me now).

Steve is a manager at the stationary store in Trinity - Blott. I had to admit I’d never heard of it, and never had I noticed the store.

“Too busy looking at people”, I said.

I’ll be glad to put today behind me I think, roll on Thursday...


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.