ORCHID

I love orchids...who doesn't love these astonishing flowers. This one sit beside my computer, my art supplies and my painting area....i look at it every day and i marvel at the absolute beauty of such a creation!

Other than that....it's been a pretty easy going day here. After our meditation sit i headed down to 'my' spa for a good half hour swim....glorious! Then i treated myself to lunch at the Bean There! wonderful tomato/vegetable soup and delicious bread.

Home to spend the afternoon playing around a little with the next Chair image....it'll probably be the subject of this challenge on Friday! a bit of reading; my new book is definitely pulling me in.....For the Time Being...by Ruth Ozeki. About a young Japanese girl who is writing a memoir about her 104 year old grandma...who is a buddhist nun. the actual writer is also a buddhist priest...so it's got lots of elements that are intriguing. at last i've found a book i can really look forward to heading to bed with! It's been a bit of a famine in that department lately.

And finally....tomorrow one of my longest standing friends, Jane, is coming for a visit from Toronto. i'm so excited, it's been almost 2 years since we last saw each other. We'll spend some time looking at property here - she is contemplating buying something out this way....wooohoo!

time to attend to dinner....pesto pasta and shrimp ..mmmmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.