BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: 18w1d pregnant

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

Today the husband and I met a bunch of people in the pub to watch the rugby. This was my first social engagement of this type in the pub in many months. Went fine. We stayed for about five rounds (lime and soda for me!) and it was pleasant and uneventful.

I had worried that the smell of alcohol might make me feel ill, but it was OK. The only uncomfortable smell I noticed was when someone over at the bar had a Red Bull. I was also worried about being amongst a group of people - following the banter and trying to join in. I’ve just not been amongst people in months. But that was OK too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.