LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Wet Weather Gear

I'm sure that being a lollipop person on a sodden wet morning rates as one of the less attractive jobs on the market. This man equipped with his luminous wet weather gear has been manning this crossing 3 times a day during the school terms for several years. The children seem to like him even though he doesn't appear to be one of the jollier patrol men who give high fives and offer sweets, (the latter action apparently now being a sackable offence). Note that he stands well back from the gutter to be spared a soaking from traffic speeding through the puddles.

Despite having vowed to delay my Christmas shopping until the beginning of December after seeing shops promoting Noel at the end of September, I have been reluctantly drawn into some sort of activity.This is largely due to 2 offspring living in distant parts of the globe and requiring that I post early. And so the knitting has started, as has the fermentation of ideas for calendars and Christmas cards. I even made a foray in the rain this morning to collect some blank cards for the latter which made me feel as though I at least have something under control. However my heart is not in tandem with my head- I can only hope things improve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.