LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Views from the Castle

A clear view from my castle to the capital one on a wind blown day when it was difficult to get the pedals turning going west, but bowling along on free wheel going east.

The castle and estate grounds got off lightly after yesterday's rain. The moat is filled to its brim, but no trees have been blown down and there have been no leaks in the turrets.

Having been brought up in the days of food rationing , it was unthinkable to discard my 100th blip pumpkin without putting it to good use, and so his Lordship was engaged to scoop out the inside and I have made an enormous pot of pumpkin soup with apples and cider thrown in for good measure. At one point I considered just drinking the cider rather than putting it to doubtful use in the soup, but I did keep a little back! I may have to set up a soup kitchen for the estate workers because his Lordship is not a soup person and there is far too much for my sole consumption. Perhaps I should just freeze it.

This afternoon I am going to visit my recently-returned-from-Greece friend who is also my recently- recovered- from-swine flu friend.
I got my seasonal flu jab this morning , so that is one less virus to worry about. I don't qualify for the swine flu one...... too old and too healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.