Olympic Judge

More judgmental in large.

Thanks to Debbi, the Alternative Olympics Games will be starting tomorrow...

I spent some time following the athletes throughout the village today, and then I spotted this stately fellow looking a bit above it all. I briefly interviewed him and learned that he is in town as an Olympic Judge, he will be officiating in all feather related competitions.

In another area of the olympic village, I ran into the King of the Bluejays. He has no official reason for being here, but kings generally get to go where they want to, so I didn't question him. (I didn't want to look foolish.)

Just before I wrapped up my olympic reporter fact-finding mission, I ran into a Parkour contestant practicing his skills. Personally, I think the Nuthatch has this one in the bag... I predict Gold for this athlete! It was just amazing to see him run up the side of buildings trees and then flip over to the next wall, finally bouncing up another level... Mad skills I tell you, mad skills.

It looks like the Alternative Olympic Games are going to be exciting this year. I for one am very excited to be reporting on the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.