The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blue Vue

This is my first attempt at light trails in the rain. We (my friend Helen S and I) came out of the cinema tonight and found that:
a) it was still February
b) it was still raining.

We'd been transported to a 1930s apartment in Paris for an hour or two, so this coming to terms with reality was a shock. Noel Coward's Private Lives was being streamed live from the Mcintosh Delfont theatre in London, so we'd been enjoying wallowing in biting wit, langour and the Art Deco interiors. The play/farce is about two people who have divorced and new people, only to go on honeymoon and find themselves face to face with their ex. Both honeymoon couples are staying at the same hotel.

"Heaven preserve me from nice women!"

Afterwards we stopped long enough for me to take these shots, and then ploughed our way back through a swamp on a hill where we had left Helen's car, and thence back home for drinks and birthday pressies. I am enjoying this new decade!

In other news, CleanSteve made a superb coconut and veg soup, with fresh-fried tofu to top it. The Soup Bible, which I bought on a bliptrip to Ledbury last year, has turned out to be a godsend.

PS I deleted the first entry as I wanted to tweak the histogram on the image. Sorry to Lucia and Langan that your comments got deleted too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.