Peanut pondering

Winter morn

the squirrel ponders
poised
one forepaw
posed
in waistcoat white
plump
shirtfront snow on snow
proud
tail a plume of smoke


Packing to go to painting, feeling a bit calmer about Max, what will be will be.

Lucky for me there was a string of cars when I tried to get out of the Post Office this morning after the train drop off. That delayed me just long enough to miss an accident. The contents of one car's trunk littered the street and I was the second car in line after the wreck, before the rescue folks arrived. We had to wait a bit till it got sorted out enough to let the stopped traffic proceed. It looked nasty.

For the Record,
This day came in very cold with icy walkways and snow.

All hands healthy

One of my old camp counselor pals sent us her wedding snaps today, thanks Cheri. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.