0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“I want to go into radio, preferably Sport Journalism.”
“What do you think about the Tour de France coming to Yorkshire?”
“That is such a huge deal for Leeds! I love my sport and it would be great to be involved in some way with that. Hopefully I can get a job sorted before then.”



Today’s piece is very much sport-biased, what with bumping into Phil here and the Winter Olympics starting today. I’m watching the opening ceremony while I type this. I really got into the London Olympics in 2012, and I don’t remember watching much of Winter Olympics in the past, so I’m hoping to find it as enthralling as that summer.

Continuing on the theme of stylish gents, I chose Phil here due to his ‘street’ style. Phil was actually on his way to an interview. 'It’s media so they probably all dress like that', I thought.

We talked a bit about his background, sport and his headphones (I’ve been looking to buy some ‘cans’ for some time now). He even gave me his business card, which I thought was tremendously professional for someone so young. He seemed to know what he wanted, and I’m sure with his attitude he’ll get far. I wished him the best of luck and added I’d contact him later to see how he got on and send his picture, and we went our separate ways.

Have a lovely weekend everyone!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.