H is for Hiding

Quiet day at home today. Weather was Ok this morning but then it started raining and is raining still. Forum Challenge is letter H so here is Tino hiding behind the bushes in the cat enclosure. He is getting ready to jump out at an unsuspecting Lily as she wanders past. I think she knows he's there but he enjoys the game.

Listened to the match on the radio this afternoon. Newcastle were away at Chelsea. I don't think anyone would have expected Newcastle to win this match.... and they didn't. Lost 3 - 0. However they seemed to have played better than they did last Saturday even with a few players still missing through injury/suspension. Next match is on Wednesday evening - home to Spurs. I will be there - well wrapped up as I guess it will be cold. I'm not keen on evening matches.

Neil didn't come home this morning to pick up his rugby kit so I guess he didn't manage to get a game. He will be somewhere watching the rugby - Scotland V England. England seem to be doing well so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.