Trouble on the Medal Stand

I finally got a shot that I thought was worthy of Debbi's Alternative Olympic Games.

I'm not sure you can tell what's going on here. (That's why I'm here.)

All 4 birds had just participated in the 1o kilometer I-hear there's-fish-on-the-south-dock race. 6 miles they flew...to get the goods...6.2 to be exact.

They are in the order of finish on the podium. The giant egret with her huge wingspan took gold, and the 2 lumbering pelicans took silver and bronze.

The finishers are in their place...the U.S. anthem is playing...the giant egret sheds a few well-deserved tears...and...WAIT! WAIT! The snowy egret not only photo bombs the shot...BUT SHE ALSO STEALS THE SILVER MEDAL!

As you can see...2 birds (being exhausted) can only stand and stare. But, the silver medalist yells..."SOMEBODY GET THAT LITTLE @#$%&!!!" (He obviously forgot the microphones were on.)

Before anyone could act...the 4th place snowy...had swallowed the silver.

Story over. It was another non-sunny day here in Florida, so I took off to do some indoor things. An art show, and a stamp show. A STAMP SHOW?

Even as a former postal employee...who knew those stamp collectors could be so serious? Booth after booth, table after table, chair after chair of people pouring through notebooks and boxes full of stamps. Almost unreal.

I actually had a couple other contenders for the birdie Olympics. I put them on my FLICKR PAGE, along with a shot of the stamp show, and a "selfie" of me and another guy. I BEG OF YOU...PLEASE DON'T ASK WHICH ONE IS ME.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.