Moeraki Boulders - again

A fascinating place.- for those of you who don't know the boulders, check them out here.

I was there early enough to be virtually the only person on the beach. It is a real treat to have some quiet time contemplating the boulders.

A long day today - Moeraki to Murchison - 600km. With stops at the boulders - for contemplation and breakfast, Oamaru - for cheese, Riverstone - for more cheese (alas, they didn't have what I wanted), Christchurch - for groceries, Woodend - for tea.

Now I have to contemplate unpacking the car.

It was worth it though. I have had an urge for a few weeks to visit the cross I erected at the site of Blaze's accident. This weekend was the first time I was able to fit it in. It was beautiful to find it backed by a field of golden wheat - lucky I went down when I did - it's likely to be cut next week and the field won't look half as attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.