Big Hill

By bighill

Hanging on...

I so desperately want to hang onto summer, growth....warmth... things growing instead of dying....the last few days have been so cold and wet....i find my body clinging to the warmth of the woodstove, my cosy and warm fleecy (can't get the spelling right!) sweaters and scarves....i want to curl up on the couch and sleep till next spring.....i really don't like the cold - i have very little tolerance for the lack of flexibility in my body when it's cold!!!

Maybe tomorrow will bring a bit of warmth and i can happily work outside doing what still needs to be done....

Terry has prepared things to the point of installing the woodstove tomorrow...maybe... and then i'll feel more inclined to work out there, doing what needs to be done.

Today i helped Vincent and Vivien stack wood outside the studio and build a little shelter to keep the snow off my wood pile....it was cold and uncomfortable, but we felt triumphant when it was complete.

Then pizza and wine...and good conversation!

I shall miss these 2 young guys when they leave on the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.