Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Something Completely Different

For me it is and I'm sure some of you are surprised.

I was due to fly today but all change, someone's gone sick. So, early this morning I had to drive down from Cheshire to London Gatwick to operate the flight simulator over the next 3 days, home late Wednesday. The first detail is what I call the 'graveyard shift' (thanks for that!) which is overnight, starting at 0115.

No camera with me, just the phone, and little time to do anything as I need to get out and find somewhere to eat before trying to get at least a few hours sleep this evening. This is simply part of the wall decor in every room of this fine establishment. Maybe you recognise it?

Ps....I hate night shifts! Haven't done one in years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.