The Start

I sort of knew there would be few bliportunities today with yet another weather front coming in so I packed my lumix in my bumbag as we headed out to orienteer in Wharncliffe Woods north of Sheffield.

It was a tough physical course with lots of moss covered boulders on the steep hillside and whole areas of vicious brambles to cross but it was good to have an outing. Lyndsey and I see-sawed back and forth on the same course, she with the long legs more easily crossing the terrain and my navigation proving more accurate so we kept each other going.

My blip was taken on the approach to the start on a forest track with orienteers waiting to go and others filling the time with warm-up. I hadn't intended it to be sepia-ish but the dial must have moved in my bum bag and I'm quite pleased with the result as it captures the glumness of the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.