0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"The gauge only goes up to 120, but I've had it way over that!"


After having a quick wander round the market today, I was walking back into the centre when I came across Willy here. He was packing something into the back of his bike and he caught me looking as I went past. I decided to strike up a conversation with him about the bike.

He told me he has a number of these bikes, some of which are worth quite a bit. I couldn't believe some of the prices of these things, but then again I don't know much about bikes in general.

Willy told me about the clubs he is a part of and the biking events he attends. Because I told him about my photography hobby, and that I like to take portraits of 'interesting' subjects, he said I'd find some great characters to take portraits of, and he gave me some details of the next local event he was attending.

Another idea for a portrait series entered my mind, it's certainly very appealing, but I have so many other ideas that I'm not sure this will see fruition.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.