0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I'm just off to check out my exhibition space!”


We ended up visiting some friends yesterday, and got back very late after a long, hectic and windswept day so I am posting this, and yesterday’s blip, in one go.

What does one do when it’s windy and wet? Don a hat of course! That’s exactly what I had done (in the form of a cap), but for Holly here it was a much more pleasing headwear which caught my eye.

Holly was incredibly nice, posing patiently while I decided which shots were working best. I took some full length ones initially, which I have got in the habit of doing recently, but they failed to capture the detail in Holly’s face. I went up close and we played with some adjustments of the hat to ensure there wasn’t too much of a shadow on her face. There still is some of course, it’s that kind of hat where it has to flop somewhere.

I don’t often capture a genuinely nice smile, but I think Holly’s is exceptional. Plus I love the camouflage of her wavy hair with the fur in her coat - where does it start and end?

Holly is an art student, and was just on her way to check out her exhibition space, somewhere near the train station. She didn’t seem to know where it was exactly herself. Before we parted, I apologised that I didn’t have any of my cards to give her (wasn’t fully awake this morning), but she shouted her full name and asked me to look her up as I thanked her and crossed the road in the opposite direction.

I best go, we've got tickets to the LEGO movie. I don't know who's more excited, me or the little one ;)

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday everyone!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.