sp33dway

By sp33dway

Great North Run 2014

This morning I found out I got a coveted ballot place in The Great North Run! Talk about luck - first a ballot place in the London Marathon, and now this. The geek in me would love to know those odds!

Hotel booked (ok, no hotels available apart from ripoffsillymoney ones, so I opted for a room in a very comfortable looking apartment with ensuite instead, 5-10 mins walk from the start sharing with 5 other unknowns). LadySp33d isn't coming with me for this one as we decided it's not the place to take littleA - 50-odd thousand runners with a cheering crowd of at least triple that would've reduced her to tears within minutes. Still, there's always the slim chance I'll be the millionth finisher or get spotted on the telly running close to a celebrity.

I've been buzzing on the inside all day. If it wasn't for the fact that my legs and arse are aching like billy-o from Saturdays 'Power Window' Metafit session, I'd've jumped for joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.