The Winter Classic...

We held the first Bethany and Daddy Winter Classic yesterday. We were turned away from the swimming pool yesterday just as we were changed about about to go in. It had to be closed for 'ahem' cleaning. She was really looking forward to it as she normally did so I promised her a wee bike ride where she could choose the route.

We did a fair wee odd cross over loop around the town possibly around 2 miles or so. It was a bit cold but a lot of fun and she's promised me another one in the spring.

She also had her castle talk today at school and apparently it went really well and best of all, she enjoyed it.

----------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
The picture obviously has bog all to do with the Winter Classic other than my bike being in it. It is, if you look closely, my pre bridge wind indicator that I built. Not up to much, just some bits of plastic that I tied to the fence but it lets you know what sort of direction or ferocity the wind is going with before you hit the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.