Wheee-e-e-e-e!

Fresh snowfall again last night! Only about two inches but added to the 10-12 inches on the ground, it wasn't easy to wade through in some places. At one point, I tried to step over a pile of snow and ended up falling into it. The landing was soft though, like falling into a down pillow. Mono subjects were pretty easy to come by today. Between the grey skies, white snow, and bare trees, there wasn't a lot of color, and I ended up with several keepers and a tough decision as to which to post for my blip. I finally chose the sledders because they were having so much fun together: a four year old boy and his father (or grandfather). I like the sense of speed I get from the boy's scarf flying out behind him. Go big to see the flying snow and the expression on his face. This was my second choice for today. It looks like it is in sepia, but I had converted it to B/W, then Lightroom applied some B/W processing to it. Still want to see more pictures from today? You can see more mono and several color photos here. Thanks for looking! Thanks also for all the stars and comments on my recent blips. You are such a supportive bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.