Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Out For Drinks

It's Wednesday, so it's normal for us to be sat in the bar of this hotel with The Bro & Sis-in-law. What is unusual is to be accompanied by The Man's camera and a pair of walking sticks. I knew I shouldn't be hand-holding a shot at 1/8th but I didn't change lenses, to get a larger aperture. Not thinking! The Man had really been looking forward to getting out for a drink, he and his brother hadn't seen each other since both had had visits to hospitals.

The day had been spend waiting in for The District Nurse to visit and check The Man's dressing. We hoped we'd also get a visit from The Plumber but that didn't happen.

I occupied myself by doing some clearing and tidying of the under-stairs cupboard, very brave of me. The power went off but that didn't matter as I had no light in there anyway!

Thanks for all comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.