0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“What do you plan to do after Uni?”
“I don’t know”
“Oh no. Don’t say that!”
“But it’s the truth!”


If it looks like Millie is slightly inebriated then that’s because she was, poor girl. I actually went over to ask if she was OK, as she was sat in the doorway in such a way that made me notice her. She claimed she was fine, just a little hungover, from what sounded like a heavy night.

After talking for a bit, I decided not to take her picture but then her cousin came along and Millie announced happily that she was having her photo taken so I couldn’t back out.

By the way, the reason I replied as I did was because I think that given the cost of University these days, it seems somewhat frivolous not to have a career path in mind - anything better than nothing. That’s my way of looking at it anyway.

No messing with the eyes here, they were that blue!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.