0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“As Tony Blair came into power, I offered to show him how to cut crime in three weeks. It took me thirteen years to get Gordon Brown to actually test it out in two counties - it eventually cut crime by 85%.”


I was in two minds about whether to post today’s portrait, the encounter was somewhat unusual. I was stood around in doorways, sheltering from the rain, when I heard Jezz (Jeremy) call out,

“Nice camera, does it do video?”
“Thanks, yes it does actually”
“I’ve got a proposition for you.”

And with that he led me inside the Corn Exchange and explained that he wanted me to film him. I was dubious at first, but curiosity got the better of me so I went with it. We found a spot where the light was good and I set-up my camera. We soon had a couple of gents appear and ask us what we were doing, I assumed they were security. They had no real right in stopping us so they went about their business, and I started rolling.

Jezz is a bit of a political machine, and most of his messages were aimed at the government. He talked about his theory/idea about creating new green houses (not greenhouses) using some fibered concrete technique, creating new jobs and 'helping my dying country', as he put it.

“What I’m about,” he said “is saving the planet, you know, green, environmentally conscious and saving animals - big history of that in my family.”

Whatever other stuff he was about, I couldn’t fault Jezz on his ethics.

Have a safe, and enjoyable weekend!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.