La ruta de Sant Bertomeu

I walked just less than 10k this morning, taking Jasper to the Mas and then continuing without him, across to the main road, and from there I followed the route of Saint Bertomeu down to the valley. Steve had printed me out a map but actually the way was clearly marked apart from one signpost that I found lying in the undergrowth.

The route ends at a small 13th century church, but I walked along the main road to meet Steve because we went to Mora to speak Catalan for an hour, during which time the hospital rang him. He's going in for his pacemaker next Tuesday morning at 8am and the hospital is an hour away, so I think Jasper will be getting a very early walk that day!

Back to the Mas for lunch and the 1000 litre cubes that we use for irrigation in the winter when the proper irrigation water's off needed washing out and refilling with the rainwater from the swimming pool. Once that was done we went down and gave the two new cherry trees and those little onion plants a much needed soak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.