Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Hungry Birds

We still have quite a bit of snow on the ground and the birds are getting pretty hungry. I've already put about 5 lbs of food out in the past two days and am going to have to go buy more food today.

There must have been 10 cardinals in my yard this morning (rare to see more than 1 female and one male). These birds generally will not let you get very close but I guess when the stomach is growling, they will put up with a little bit more than usual.

I got some great close up shots but decided to post this because I liked the texture of the branches of the crape myrtle branches in the background. Closer look if you like...

Other shots taken today:
Downy Woodpecker
Hairy Woodpecker
Goofy Female American Cardinal
Male American Cardinal

Hope you all are well and thanks for all the comments on yesterday's cardinal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.