Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Multilayered beers

I had a pint of Brewdog's Hello my name is Vladimir (A double India pale ale) at bar Malja (and had also another beer). The beer was inspired by the recent Russian legislation that bans gay "propaganda". The brewery describes the beer on their web site as follows:
"Hello, my name is Vladimir. I am a beer for uber hetero men who ride horses while topless and carrying knives. I am a beer to mark the 2014 Winter Olympics. But I am not for gays. Love wrestling burly men on the Judo mat or fishing in your Speedos? Then this is the beer for you!" A case of the beer was sent to Putin.

As I didn't have anything reasonable for the technique challenge for today I used the "wildcard" now. Since I haven't used much layers before, it's an attempt of a multilayered image. I added a close-up of the beer tag on the corner, scaled the size down and made it quite transparent.

Though I was away from home just for two hours I missed Ahti a bit when watched pics featuring him I had taken in the morning. Therefore the face of A on the lower edge. It got the same treatment as the beer tag plus I rounded some edges of the pic with an eraser. I could've done better if I had made more effort but I already used enough time on this. At least it's a good start considering my relatively low photo editing skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.