Skip's Blips

By Skip

A kitchen window mono

A scratchy sore throat and a frigid temperature of minus one degree Fahrenheit (the real temperature, not just the feels like temperature) made the decision for me. No blipwalk in the park today! So here you see a downy woodpecker that obligingly appeared at my feeder. He (yes, it's a male, although you can't see the red patch on the back of his head) had plenty of company. The birds and one little squirrel were thankful for the bird buffet this morning. I was thankful I didn't have to go very far to catch my blip. It's Monday and the start of another week. Have a good one, Blippers!

Oh, I just discovered that my deer line up from Saturday made the Spotlight page. The first time that's happened in quite a long time. Thanks to all of you who made that happen. My sore throat and sniffles suddenly feel much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.