a town called E.

By Eej

Me-Monday 6

Black:
My brain has been in overdrive, and none of the thoughts have been particularly pleasant or kind. So much so, that I don't even want to type them out. Too much grump, not enough kindness.
Tomorrow is the anniversary of my Pap's death. I don't know for certain if that has something to do with it - but it probably has.
More snow :/

White:
I got an unlimited Zumba card for the next month, so that should motivate me to go more often and kick this slump.


So, when I got the idea for Me-Monday I thought how cool it would be the see the change in seasons around me. That's why I chose this particular spot on the porch.
I imagined the green of the grass, the flowers on both sides of the lawn, leaves on the tree. I imagined putting them all together at the end of the year and watching nature fly by.
I didn't imagine 6 weeks of nothing but white behind me :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.