fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Tiny droplet

More rain rain rain today...but not floods like in England and elsewhere and no huge snowfalls so it's fine. Droplets make it all seem nicer than it really Is:)

Did my early am swim and water workout to a waterproof ipod that Big R set up for me....nice to listen to tunes and keep a better pace up...also keep my mind from cruising elsewhere. We've had lots of intense family news of late...one cousin had a terrible bladder infection that almost killed her. She was on dialysis temporarily and her liver and kidney functions and heart were all shutting down. The medical staff told the family to prepare for a funeral...then things turned around and now she's back out of her semi coma and off dialysis and they actually have her walking. Something short of a miracle took place. For now we are happy for her and the family.

That's my side of the "farm family" now in Erie Pa. but from Rome Ohio. My Scottish relatives named Calendar settled out in Rome Ohio after coming over to the states. The road they lived on was acutally named after them--Calender Road.

Bad news on the Pa. side of Big R's family. Our one niece fought pancreatic cancer last Feb. and it was at a standstill for months. But it has returned with a vengeance and has spread all over now. We are all quite upset over this news and she is only 32 with a family of five kids. Sad news and she began the chemo again yesterday. Basically I've just not mentioned any of this on blip til now. It's so depressing that when a sad song came over the Ipod while swimming the tears came and my goggles were for s*($#!!!

So tiny rain drops seem appropriate for today. Tears for our family sadness is how I'll remember these days . We're all hoping for another miracle. As do all with cancer I know. My father had cancer...my maternal grandmother...our dog Sadie's original owner died of Pancreatic cancer and that's how she came to be with us...our friend Barb's daughter.

Enough...carry on and may the week get only drier and sunnier all over!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.