fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Blue Apron Dinner One

I decided to give this whole Blue Apron thing a go.....so I ordered a vegetarian selection of three meals for two. The box came yesterday and today, hump day, I made he quinoia burger meal. It was pretty labor intensive as far as chopping and whisking and mashing stuff. Picking off stems of watercress and parsley....my son said I should just embrace the whole process and enjoy it. Hah! I've had 64 years of that fun....but I had to admit that once all done and "plated" the meal was very good. Very flavorful and something I might never had made myself it it hadn't come this way. Not sure Big R was as much a fan...altho he was a member of the "clean plate club" finishing up the entire meal!!! I have two more to go...I think I'll continue onward awhile for "fun" :) Embracing the love:) I got the idea to do this from fellow blipper Kranhu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.