If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

John Lowther 1st Viscount Lonsdale.

After yesterdays progress of having the dressings removed I had a good night's sleep. One of the best since I left hospital. I was still awake at times but when you get to my age this is not an unusual occurrence. I actually woke up in the bed I went to sleep in! For those of you not in the know this means I hadn't been so uncomfortable I needed to move into another room and a cool bed.

As clickychick had to take her mum to a doctors appointment this afternoon we went out blip hunting in the morning. As a last minute decision we decided to go to Askham which gave the possibility of a number of types of shot.

I tried some of Lowther castle but wasn't terribly happy with them. We had a gentle walk through the church yard of St Michael's where I tried a number of details on the ornate mausoleum, but again wasn't very pleased with them. We had a look into the church and there I found Viscount John in an attitude of prayer. I could empathise with him I am praying for another good night and the end to these blank blank injections I am having to give myself.

After the amble we headed into the village for a coffee. We ruled out the castle cafe as even using the handicapped drop off point it was a bit far added to what I had already done. We will go to the cafe in the Hall gardens -wrong only open Fri -Sun. The pottery studio up the road is bound to have a cafe - wrong. We tried two pubs, both closed. So we headed for home dropping in on a fellow blipper in his workshop on the way, and were offered a cup of tea.

So a nice little amble, only a few hundred yards a good number of shots taken of which I liked Viscount John 1655 -1700 the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.