If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Plumpton Church

Post op day 16. We needed to pop into Carlisle to get a couple of things, so I decided my exercise for today would be a gentle stroll around a large electrical oddments/gadgets store.

On the way to Carlisle CC wanted to drop something off for a friend of ours. We took the opportunity to have a wander round the church yard looking for blips. As the light wasn't great I decided against using my shots of the church or church yard. Instead I settled for the details of the rather quirky ventilators built into the church tower. I have never seen them made of stone. Again this shows the effort and care put into building in years gone by.

As regards my progress I had the best night's sleep (at home hospital was another matter) since before the operation so I must be getting the hang of sleeping only on my back. I managed the wander round the church yard and the shop with no effects. In the house I am often forgetting to pick up my walking stick and walking normally across the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.