Slummy mummy

I will not be winning gold, silver or bronze in the most caring mom Olympics.

I have been bad, very bad, although to be honest, it could have been a whole lot worse...

The teen went off early last Saturday with school to Italy, skiing. I presumed they were coming back tomorrow, and was anticipating having to drive to school late Saturday evening to collect him (plus friend, whose mom's car is out of action). Whilst out in the woods at lunch time I casually messaged the teen via his friend's phone (seeing as his is lost on the mountain somewhere) asking what they were up to...got the shock of my life to find out they were on a bus in the middle of Bayern on their way back home...

As the saying goes "out of sight, out of mind". Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.