I got what I wanted

Lots of thanks for all your nice birthday wishes yesterday - and for that fantabulous and very special birthday blip by my mother-in-law, LuvU2! I will try and get round to you all and thank you personally!

This is one of the lovely presents I got from M yesterday - André Brink's memoirs "A fork in the road" ('N furk in die pad). I wished it for my birthday - and I got it! Lots of thanks, M! You are a star and the loveliest person in the world!

We've already started reading it - I read it aloud to M to practise my (not yet so good) Afrikaans. After 27 pages we're already stuck!

Tonight we're off for a belated birthday meal with some close friends. See you tomorrow, blip mates! Have a great weekend!

One Year Ago: Hypericum in the rain

Cheers/Z (M sends his regards, too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.