Banksia Update

Had my usual terrific Saturday with my two sons. We had lots of fun and laughter and the day went far too quickly!! :0)

There was a little dog desperate to get out of the building when I got home later on so we ran out the door back into the heat and we made it past the guard dogs in record time!

When we came to the Banksia tree that I blipped here a while back I realised that they were really starting to blossom out and another shot at this stage would show the interesting progress of the flower.

I couldnt get a shot of the same one because there was a car in the way but I've managed to get a few different ones in a single shot so you can get an idea how the orange flowers start to blossom through the white segments from the bottom up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.