My Aim is True

By MAiT

Get me some ketamine

In last week's Thick Of It* Nicola Murray went into meltdown and was asked if she wanted some rescue remedy. She said she'd prefer some ketamine. Not laughed so much since this

As predicted, now that we are all poorer, shops like this aren't doing so well. Which may explain why, in addition to selling quackery, they also seem to be selling ladies' handbags.

Not much else to report today. Realised that with ipod on I am unable to hear the neds' chat on the bus. Mind you, I was actually listening to some hideously chav rap at the time. (I have no idea how that could have got on to my ipod).

Rest of the weekend's hectic, so quiet evening in with a Ruby, glass of wine, and listening to Radios 2 and 4 on the iplayer. Oooo, lovely.


* will we ever tire of basking in Joe's BAFTA glory? (Naw. Nae danger)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.