The Godfather

There is nothing like a bit of cleavage on a thumbnail to attract a click through! Goodness ... what were you all expecting? The only other time I've picked up so many views on an ordinary day was when I created a thumbnail of Tarquin's male member! And I'm going to resist creating a gratuitous link to that blip for those who missed it. For those new folk here who are debating whether or not to pay for full membership I'd say that the ability to choose your thumbnail image is the killer feature. With the site growing in size the choice of thumbnail becomes increasingly important in determining how many people will click to see your blip over thousands of others. And it's fun too. I do really enjoy that part of the process of blipping. So, take the plunge and join. You can then confer hearts on blips too. It's wonderful to be able to spread love around like that.

Goodness knows how I'm ever going to catch up with all my friends and new subscribers here. I couldn't face the computer until this evening and eldest son has come over today so we're having an evening in together. I granted myself the luxury of having a read in bed this morning. I've been quietly reading a novel called "The Universe versus Alex Woods" over the last few weeks, on the train to and from the office, as I was finding myself too tired to do any meaningful writing. It's an unusual and gently told tale, ideal for reading at odd moments. However, getting near the end the pace of the book has picked up and it was hard to put down today. It's a rare gem of a story. I can thoroughly recommend it - although it should be said that it's probably not to everyone's taste.

I got out on the bike today, taking a ride up the valley and then over to the top of Greenhow before returning via Blubberhouses. The wind was a bit desperate on the way back and I'm feeling quite wiped out as I write this. I know it's all relative but I'm feeling very unfit at the moment. I'm going to have to start taking the training more seriously. I took some nice landscapes, with some dramatic clouds around, but can't resist posting this portrait tonight. I spotted Eric here walking down Brook Street as I was cycling down on the opposite side of the road. I felt a compulsion to intercept him, which I did, and he was very happy to oblige me with a little shoot by the roadside. I suspect he's used to having his picture taken, but perhaps not by a lycra-clad cyclist!

I intercepted another guy later in my ride. Again, he had such a striking look that I felt a compulsion to pull over and engage with him. My radar was working well. It turned out that he's kind of famous, a very talented landscape painter and musician by the name of Steve Phillips. The camera is such a great vehicle for meeting people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.